Manage Lessons in a Unit

MyDestiny makes it easy to manage lessons within your units. You can edit, assign, move, copy and delete multiple lessons at once.

Notes: To view lesson options, hover over a lesson name.

To assign multiple lessons:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, click a unit name.
  3. Select the checkboxes next to the lessons you want to assign.
  4. Under BULK ACTIONS, click Assign. A slide-out appears.

    Notes: If you are integrated with Google Classroom, select if you want to share this lesson to your corresponding course.

  1. Do any of the following:
    If you want to ...Then ...
    Assign lessons to individuals
    1. Select the checkboxes next to the student(s) you want to assign the lesson to.
    2. Click Choose Dates. A pop-up appears.
    3. Select a Start Date and Due Date.
    Note: When assigning lessons through Google Classroom, there is no start date.
    1. Click Assign.

    Note: After a lesson is assigned to a group, you can add or remove students by clicking Edit icon.. You cannot remove all students.

    Assign lessons to entire class
    1. Select the checkbox next to the Select All/Deselect All.
    2. Select a Start Date and Due Date.
    Note: When assigning lessons through Google Classroom, there is no start date.
    1. Click Assign.

Note: All lessons assigned in batches will have the same start and due dates.

To move multiple lessons:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, click a unit name.
  3. Select the checkboxes next to the lessons you want to move.
  4. Under BULK ACTIONS, click Move. A slide-out appears.

  5. Select the unit you want to move the lessons to.
  6. Click Move Lesson.

Notes:

  • Moving a lesson transfers lesson content, status and enrollment to a different unit.
  • You can only move a lesson to a different unit in the same class.

To copy multiple lessons:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, click a unit name.
  3. Select the checkboxes next to the lessons you want to copy.
  4. Under BULK ACTIONS, click Copy. A slide out appears.

  5. Next to the class you want to copy the lessons to, click , and then select a unit.
  6. Click Copy Lesson.

Notes: Copying a lesson copies content only. The status moves to draft.

To delete multiple lessons:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, click a unit name.
  3. Select the checkboxes next to the lessons you want to delete.
  4. Under BULK ACTIONS, click Delete. A pop-up appears.
    Delete Lesson pop-up.
  5. To confirm, click Delete.

Note: This action cannot be undone.