Share Lessons and Units

You can share lessons and units with teachers in your school or district. Sharing lets others view, edit and collaborate on a lesson or unit in real time. You can add or remove collaborators at any time.

Tip: Click here to watch a video.

To share a unit with others:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, do any of the following:
    To share from the UNITS & LESSONS pageTo share from an open lesson

    Next to the name of the unit you want to share, selectMore options.> Share iconShare. A pop-up appears.

    1. Click a unit name.

    2. At the top of the page, click Share iconShare. A pop-up appears.
  3. Use the permissions drop-down to choose your share level:
    • View only: Collaborators can only view your unit.
    • Can Edit: Collaborators can view and edit your unit.
    • Note: Only teachers at your school can edit. Other teachers can view only and copy the lesson for their own use.

  4. Under Select Teachers, enter the name(s) of the teachers you want to share with.
  5. Click Share.

To share a lesson with others:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES:, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, click a unit name.
  3. Do one of the following:
    To share from the unit pageTo share from the lesson page

    Next to the name of the lesson you want to share, selectMore options.>Share iconShare. A pop-up appears.

    1. Click a lesson name.

    2. At the top of the page, click Share iconShare. A pop-up appears.

    Note: After the unit is shared, this button changes to Update Sharing.

  4. Under Select Teachers, enter the name(s) of teachers you want to share with.
  5. Use the permissions drop-down to choose your share level:
    • View only: Collaborators can only view your lesson.
    • Can Edit: Collaborators can view and edit your lesson.
    • Note: Only teachers at your school can edit. Other teachers can view only and copy the lesson for their own use.
  6. Click Share.

Notes:

  • The Sharing iconc icon appears next to a shared lesson or unit.
  • When you invite collaborators, their initials appear on the lesson or unit.
  • When you share a unit, teachers will have a live copy. They can copy the lessons for their own use.
  • If you share a unit and the lesson(s) it contains, the lesson(s) will appear under both the SHARED UNITS and SHARED LESSONS tabs.

To remove collaborators:

  1. On the side-bar, under MY CLASSES:, select a class.
  2. On the UNITS & LESSONS tab, click a unit name.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • To add or remove collaborators from a unit, click Unit Sharing. A pop-up appears.
    • To add or remove collaborators from a lesson, select the lesson, and then click Update Sharing. A pop-up appears.
  4. Under Update Current Collaborators, hover over the name you want to remove, then click Remove.

To view, edit or copy a lesson or unit shared with you:

Do one of the following:

If you want to ... Then ...

View a lesson shared with you

  1. On the side-bar, under MENU, select Shared.
  2. On the SHARED LESSONS tab, hover over the lesson name and click Preview.

Note: You can also click Notifications icon.at the top of the page, and then select the corresponding lesson notification to view that lesson.

Edit a lesson shared with you

  1. On the side-bar, under MENU, select Shared.
  2. On the SHARED LESSONS tab, hover over the lesson name, and click Edit.

Notes:

  • You must have edit permissions to see this option.
  • You can simultaneously work on a lesson with a collaborator(s), and see all edits in real time.
  • Any edits you make are visible to all collaborators.

Copy a lesson shared with you

  1. On the side-bar, under MENU, select Shared.
  2. On the SHARED LESSONS tab, hover over the lesson name, and click Copy. A pop-up appears.
  3. Select the class you want to copy the lesson to.
  4. Click Choose Unit.
  5. Select the unit you want to copy the lesson to.
  6. Click Copy Lesson.

Notes:

  • To preview a lesson, click Preview.
  • If you have edit permissions, you can remove yourself as a collaborator by clicking Remove.

View a unit shared with you

  1. On the side-bar, under MENU, select Shared. Then, click the SHARED UNITS tab.
  2. Select the unit by clicking its name.

Note: You can also click Notifications iconat the top of the page, and then select the corresponding unit notification, to view that unit.

Copy a unit shared with you

  1. On the side-bar, under MENU, select Shared. Then, click the SHARED UNITS tab.
  2. Click Copy. A pop-up appears
  3. Select the class you want to copy the unit to.
  4. Click Copy Unit.

Note: If you have edit permissions, you can remove yourself as a collaborator by clicking Remove under the unit name.